Men vs. Women round I

I am trying very hard in my relationship to make my boyfriend understand the very simple fact that I AM ALWAYS RIGHT. Seriously, it would solve so many problems, make our life so much easier and common decisions would be taken faster if he could just accept from the beginning that I am right. I bet a lot of women share the experience, and as I know I will never get him to admit it (even though deep down he knows ….), I thought I might just explain it to the internet instead.

So, let’s start of on home-court – YES, the Kitchen!

It all started, as things use to start in those rare evenings when we actually have TIME – my boyfriend and I were in the kitchen trying something new. Yeah, we kind of like cooking and tend to experiment around quite some. Actually, I remember in the very beginning of our relationship when I had to leave the kitchen because he didn’t want to reveal his secret ingredient in what he calls “the best crêpes in the world”…. I just told him “dude, I don’t know what you do to your crêpes, but I add *****”…. and yeah…. that’s when we realized we had the same “secret” 🙂 Anyway, back to the track… this is about me, and about me being right.

This time we were cooking chicken with some potatoes and even though I can not really remember how, it all ended up in the pan in the end (funny sometimes how you just remember the important part of some stories… in my case this part would be me winning the argument, of course. Who cares about details?).

My boyfriend INSISTED that we should put the entire pan in the oven, as it would make the “chicken more tender” (or something VERY similar).

I told him that a pan with a plastic handle can NOT go in the oven, as it will melt.

He told me his French grandma (always his joker when food-arguing, as the French kinda have a reputation in this area) ALWAYS used to put pans in the oven.

I told him my grandma did too, but that was back in the days when they used IRON-pans… not plastic-handled-ones.

He told me that that’s just bullshit and pans are supposed to stand heat.

I told him I just wanted to see the look on his face when he realized I was right, so told him to just put the damn pan in the oven.

He put the pan in the oven.

We went to the living room, watched TV for a while.

We hear a loud “booooom” in the kitchen.

I seriously was scared that oven was broke (belonged to the flat… not to us, so that would kind of have sucked)

Actually, all the food stayed IN the pan, only the plastic on top of the lid broke, and the handle has exploded (some kind of high-tech plastic, what do I know...)

Boyfriend told me “so what… what’s the big deal? I will buy a new pan”

Me told boyfriend: “big deal is that I WAS RIGHT!!!!”

1-0 🙂

Pan with plastic handle and details = NOT oven-proof!

About sunshinediary

Just another woman, in another town, on another street. Living the same life, same loves, same losses, same happiness and same shit as most people. Having problems, solving problems, seeking happiness... you know, the usual shit.
This entry was posted in Daily life, Random-mostly funny and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Men vs. Women round I

  1. Marianne says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! I loved the “what’s the big deal?” so typisch männlich!

  2. Gloria says:

    hahahahaha!! omg, doing some blog catching-up since I got a new computer and didn’t read some of my regular sites for while…lmao! Haven’t read since the penis soap story, so thanks for the pics and the laughs! I’ll be following your posts (as a normal reader, not as a random freak)!

  3. Josana says:

    great story, love it and thanks for sharing the pic haha… and I totally know what you mean haha

Leave a Reply

