About being dead, being serious and blogging…

So, let’s start off with the GOOD news:

I AM NOT DEAD!

Now when that’s cleared out, I guess I can go back to writing again. Of course, I know, I am supposed to be writing stuff REGULARLY and updating and keeping people (readers) happy with new exciting stories all the time. But hey, as I have been in areas without internet access (yes, they DO exist) for a while, I didn’t really bother.

I’ve been around, basically driving around Europe for the last weeks, saw some amazing places, had some awesome food and swam in a freezing mountain-river. But good thing is: my friends know I’m having this thing called a blog now, so about every hour I tend to get the comment “oh, are you gonna write a blog-post about this?”.  And the answer is YES, most likely I AM!

So what am I going to write about today? Well, I figured I would have to re-start this whole thing with something incredibly AWESOME, because else people might see “oh, look she posted something again” and check it out and when it’s not totally awesome they might think “hey, this is not totally awesome, she obviously doesn’t have anything cool to write about anymore” and I would be even more dead.

But, truth is that I have just too many awesome stories to tell, so I can’t really chose the post of today. I thought I’d give you a little idea of things I have learnt the last week which I might even write a post about very soon.

Here we go:

1. A swiss army knife is probably the best thing in the world to bring on a trip
2. When the breaks of your car sound worse than a 2-month old baby with ear-infection there is something WRONG!
3. The backside of a tent that unfolds in 3 seconds is that it takes SLIGHTLY longer to fold it back together.
4. Ice cream – Italians make it better!

Well, I also thought I should give you some nice drawings to make you smile, but hey, you are probably still not believing that there is places without internet, so I thought I’d just give you some photo-proof of that instead.

There really was no internet connection here, and even IF, I couldn't be bothered 🙂

Next time I promise I will draw you some pictures, because I know they look better 🙂

About sunshinediary

Just another woman, in another town, on another street. Living the same life, same loves, same losses, same happiness and same shit as most people. Having problems, solving problems, seeking happiness... you know, the usual shit.
This entry was posted in Daily life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to About being dead, being serious and blogging…

  1. Marianne says:

    I’m looking forward to read your stories, but take your time. Enjoy your holidays first. Wish you all the best.

Leave a Reply

