Official apology

Dear all,

I was so motivated to keep this blog up, and believe me, I have so much to write about. But, things happen 🙂 sometimes BIG things!

the other day I drove from Germany down to Switzerland (8h drive) to visit some friends for these coming days. Little did I know that waiting here in Switzerland was my “former best friend” over here, who moved back to the USA last year June – she had come to surprise us!

Basically, I am going to take my car, my friends, a tent and some food and drive up to the mountains, pass the mountains, down to Italy and swim in the Mediterranean. Yeah… that’s right – road trip!!!

So basically, I will not have any internet connection until Tuesday next week, so no updates will follow until then. I promise to tell you all about the trip and make some nice illustrations too once I am back.

I’m driving to Italy this weekend, what are you doing?

About sunshinediary

Just another woman, in another town, on another street. Living the same life, same loves, same losses, same happiness and same shit as most people. Having problems, solving problems, seeking happiness... you know, the usual shit.
This entry was posted in Daily life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Official apology

  1. planejaner says:

    I am driving 8 hours this weekend, too! and also to what seems, to me, a foreign country. That’s right: I am taking my kids down to visit their grandparents…it’s like speaking a different language.
    I will look forward to hearing about your travels!
    jane

Leave a Reply

