I-phone, U-phone… NEW PHONE !!!

Cell phones, Mobile phones, Smart phones, I phones, U phones… You name it. I am a little bit ashamed to admit that I’m not totally up to date with this specific technological device and I have NOW, finally, came to the point where I have decided that NOW is the time – I am going to buy myself a new Cell phone! But you know what? I don’t like researching these kind of things, and I don’t really care much, so I guess I will just get one of those iPhones, because people seem to like them. You see, stupid reasoning, but hey, they told me I can sync it to my Macbook as well (which I’m sure will never happen, but it sounds cool anyway…) and that it’s totally an awesome phone (and hey, I already love my MAC, so cheating with a (black)Berry or some other fruit out there might make him sad… ) and so on…
Risk is big though that I will walk into a store sounding a bit like the dude in the video below…

.

.

Mainly the “big deal” started as a “little minor thing” a couple of years ago when friends and family updated their phones and started sending MMS (you know, a picture… of course you know, I’m about the only one who hasn’t used it…) and I realized my phone is not able to receive MMS (yeah, it’s a bit old, but hey, we’re not talking one of those bricks from the 90’ies either, I bought it in 2005!). So, just to tease me, my dad usually sends me an MMS twice a year, just to check whether I got a new phone yet… which of course I never did.

Now, what REALLY got to me is that I received an e-mail from my grandma before yesterday saying “Dear grandchild, I have now gotten a new cell phone and not only can I send messages, I can also send pictures! I hope you received my MMS yesterday, but I send you this e-mail to verify because I was expecting to get something back from you…” So there it is, my grandmother is officially more advanced when it comes to cell phones than I πŸ™‚ But not for long Granny, I’m upgrading myself…. soon enough, because I am still freaked out about all the options out there :S

PS: Did you notice how pathetic I am, as MMS is not even used much at all anymore? I know, and for the record, I AM aware that one can surf the internet on those “new phones” … but I’m still going to bombard my family with MMS just for the sake of it!

PS2: If I’d actually have enough readers on the Blog I might have posted a Poll about which phone I should get, but I know it will not really work out πŸ˜‰ Anyway, if someone has an awesome idea, just drop me a comment πŸ™‚

About sunshinediary

Just another woman, in another town, on another street. Living the same life, same loves, same losses, same happiness and same shit as most people. Having problems, solving problems, seeking happiness... you know, the usual shit.
This entry was posted in Daily life, Random-mostly funny and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I-phone, U-phone… NEW PHONE !!!

  1. Love the article! it really made me laugh, lool. I am “a fruit” fan, as in Blackberry hehe, but i am gonna end up buying an iPhone soon since they are banning the blackberry service in my country and other countries as well.. So there’s no point of having it anymore. Try getting the new iPhone, I hear it’s really cool..
    Good luck πŸ™‚

  2. M(i)zHitRun says:

    Hope you find what you want. I tend to do a lot of research when I need to find a phone, focussing on the features I cannot do without and then adding the nice-to-have functions. For example, I don’t want to have to recharge my phone everyday, so battery life is important. Talking and using apps on a phone can drain a battery fast. Happy hunting!

  3. planejaner says:

    fun fun fun–serendipity suggests we will be friends. πŸ™‚
    blessings on your day (and be careful with all that new technology…)
    jane

    • I’ll be careful… one should always be πŸ™‚ after all, it’s just technology πŸ™‚ yes yes yes, I’l be on your blog sooner than you’ll think, visiting πŸ˜‰

  4. Josana says:

    Alain and I have a big list why you should have a HTC and not Iphone, they’re just facts, HTC is indeed better! At one point I was in doubt between both, we have done so much researching and used both, and now we know HTC is simply the best, Alain has now a Nexus One (Google Phone in HTC), it’s unbelievable, last week I saw in 20min that Iphone will have a revolutionary function very soon… when I read the article, guess what? HTC already has it and Alain uses it everyday!!!!!! Soon enough I’ll have mine, just a budget matter lol

Leave a Reply

