I am just like everyone else – now starting over again

It took me a while, it might be that I am getting older, it might be that I have tried – and failed, or it might just be that I am simply not interested. In any case, I have come to the conclusion that I am just like most people out there, and guess what – I feel pretty good about it.

I might not be wearing the last fashion “must-haves”, but hey, better wearing something that suits my body than something I would look completely weird in, right? Or is it justified when it is “the latest fashion”? That is actually a question I ask myself quite often, especially when walking through the city and looking at other people. Do they really WANT to wear what they are wearing, or are they wearing it because some magazine “tells them to”? I guess most people would say because they want to…. but I am not sure.

So, having realized that I am just a perfectly normal person (at least when it comes to fashion, I guess there is more to it than clothes, but that is a different topic… for some other day), I am doing a change in my life. Yes, I am heading to a new city, new country and a new life… once again. Most people would think my life seems to be exciting and full of change all the time, but as anyone in the same position would agree on – it is not the case.

MOVING ON – starting over. Wow, nice, fresh and new… yeah, right. Just that “new and fresh” becomes a little life cycle in itself and all of a sudden not that exciting anymore. Getting installed, learning the language (if I do not speak it yet that is), finding a flat, finding a job, starting a job, moving in, getting to know the place, finding the closest grocery store… and then… finding friends and getting a life. All that takes about a year at the minimum I would say… and then, it is usually time to think about where to move next again. Like a circle, or maybe even an evil spiral.

Most people describe me as social, as a good friend and a nice person. Yeah, might be true, but hey, I am never around for very long, usually leaves when it is as best, and therefore I am kept in good memories. However, for me, there is sometimes a heavy feeling of being lovely, of never fitting in, of never stopping to move.

I am moving on, I am starting over….

About sunshinediary

Just another woman, in another town, on another street. Living the same life, same loves, same losses, same happiness and same shit as most people. Having problems, solving problems, seeking happiness... you know, the usual shit.
This entry was posted in Daily life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

